Staff Directory

WAC Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thornton
Commissioner
Patrick Colbert
Deputy Commissioner
817-725-9569 pcolbert@wac.org
Dave Chaffin
Senior Associate Commissioner, Finance and Conference Services
817-725-9567 dchaffin@wac.org
Rebekah Ray
Senior Associate Commissioner, Sport Administration & Championships/SWA
817-725-9570 rray@wac.org
Marlon Edge
Associate Commissioner, Compliance and Governance
817-725-9575 medge@wac.org
Kyle Grooms
Associate Commissioner, Football and Sport Administration
817-725-9574 kgrooms@wac.org
Drew Speraw
Associate Commissioner, Basketball
817-725-9571 dsperaw@wac.org
Eric Danner
Associate Commissioner, Communications
817-725-9576 edanner@wac.org
Tony Jones
Assistant Commissioner, Communications
817-725-9658 tjones@wac.org
Matthew Boyd
Senior Director, Compliance
817-725-9659 mboyd@wac.org
Shelby Herndon
Director, Marketing and Social Media
817-725-9664 sherndon@wac.org
Demetrius Howse
Assistant Director, Communications
817-725-9668 dhowse@wac.org
Ismael Kagone
Assistant Director, Sport Administration and Championships
817-725-9665 ikagone@wac.org
Kendra Sheehan
Assistant Director, Digital Communications/Reporter
817-725-9667 ksheehan@wac.org

Van Wagner Sponsorship Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Bohmann
Marketing Coordinator
303-799-9221 ibohmann@vanwagner.com

Coordinators of Officials

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Yeast
Baseball
Bobby Dibler
Men's Basketball
Violet Palmer
Women's Basketball
Karl Richins
Football
Paul Scott
Men's and Women's Soccer
Cody Little
Softball
Carlos Rodriguez
Volleyball